Should I Buy A Kindle Or An IPad?


Before you even consider buying one, you need to ask yourself one question first:

“Can I buy books I want to read?”

Take the last 10 titles you bought and go search for them on an eBook store, like amazon, Waterstones or Borders. I’ll save you the trouble – most of them won’t be available. Whilst you’re there, take a look at the prices. Ridiculously overpriced aren’t they? Until the publishing industry gets on board, I can’t recommend buying one to anyone.

Even though I’m already an owner, it just isn’t worth it.

So if you want to buy an iPad or Kindle for reading, do yourself a favour and by a book 🙂

3 thoughts on “Should I Buy A Kindle Or An IPad?”

  1. Hmm, not sure it’s as black and white as that…

    I would consider myself an avid reader, used to get through a book a week, and take at least 10 on holiday with me.

    In the last few years I’ve ground to a halt, I’ve been running around all over the place, working a lot, and just kept forgetting to take a book along. Holidays have been more weekends away and business trips…

    The iPad rekindled (no pun intended) my love for reading, I’ve got the kindle app, downloaded 5 or 6 books that I’ve been wanting to read for ages, and read them all, I take my iPad with me wherever I go as it’s my work laptop, and the kindle app syncs over the air to my iPhone and on iPhone the reading experience is nowhere near as bad as you’d think.

    I’ve also downloaded a few of the thousands of free books available, some classics, jules Verne and some Arthur Conan Doyle…

    I agree with the sentiment, check your genre out on the kindle store and iBooks. And some of the prices for the new books are high. But for me, ebooks has reinvigorated my love of ink and paper….ironic isn’t it!

Leave a Reply

