Chrome it is then…


With a reported 10m users (downloads?), lightening quick usage, independent tabs – and most importantly for me, feeling lightweight and almost like a SaaS. Chrome is official out of beta, which is amazing considering how long Google are prepared to hold things in beta. Sure it crashes occasionally (video / audio anyone?), sure I have to use FF occasionally, and for me its not even an issue that there aren’t plugins for it – that’s a additional lightweight bonus which I don’t have to worry about (the thing is for surfing after all!). I guess the most important thing is, Chrome has relegated IE to the 3rd spot in my own personal browser wars, and one that I cannot see it ever recovering from. Woo!

2 thoughts on “Chrome it is then…

Leave a Reply

