OPLC news storys


I read every story I stumble across about the OLPC project

http://www.cnn.com/2007/TECH/ptech/12/25/onelaptop.onevillage.ap/index.html

I’m so drawn into this project, I don’t know why exactly. It annoys me to here of Intels Classmate version and the obvious claw that Windows is looking to attach to the machines. If they are going to do it, at least offer the OS for free!

I’d love to get involved in the OPLC project some how, or go and visit a community that’s recieved them, just to see for myself how its being utilised. I’d also love to ‘give one get one’ as well, but only because I want to learn how to use it and then share that knowledge whilst out somewhere that needs the help.

I dunno, I just like the whole idea.

Leave a Reply

