a flying dream


I rarely recall my dreams, but those that have reoccurred have stuck in my mind. One such dream is one of flying. It starts with large steps, that become leaps, and gradually they become bigger and bigger and eventually I can tuck my arms beside me and use my will to stay up off the ground… all I need to do is lift my chest and chin up away from the ground and my body will defy gravity and continue in that direction. I never fly too far from the ground, its almost magnetic the way that I need to use the ground as a force to propel me upwards. I usually end up just carving about in this flying mode, bouncing up and down deflecting gravity until I wake up, or the dream moves into some less interesting in comparison.

Leave a Reply

