Youtube: no audio


hmm… my machine at work is doing something odd… the audio on youtube has died. I’ve reinstalled flash, I’m tried different browsers, I’ve run cleaning tools (CCleaner)Β and codec tweaking tools…. still nothing. Not a thing coming out of the speakers. this is the second time its happened. The first time I managed to cure it with the K-lite codec tweak tool, but this time i’m getting no-where. IE, FF, Safari …. nothing… its deep in windows somewhere… I did a system restore… nothing.

Sound works fine on everything else, CDs, myspace video, google videos, Livevideo, Dailymotion etc… what the hell is youtube doing differently?

What next?? Answers on a postcard, the winner gets a prize.

2 thoughts on “Youtube: no audio

Leave a Reply

