Acoustic recording: Microphones?


any acoustic recording tips?

Over the past few weeks I’ve been in a bit of a recording frenzy. Spurred on by the need for audios to accompany a friends film they’re making, its kicked me up the arse literally.

whilst my sonic creativity is pouring out in buckekloads, my recording technique is something a bit hit and miss. I really need a decent mic setup.. a condenser mic is the one to go for aparently.

Perhaps I’ll do a little research and find one, I’ve got my b-day coming up on the 9th May, so that’ll give someone an excuse to go shopping 🙂

Lovely
http://www.fender.co.uk/fenderfiles/AcousticRecordingTechniques.asp

Leave a Reply

