WordPress 2 step authentication sucks

Published by

on


If, like me, you have enabled WordPress 2-step authentication recently. You, also like me, will be disabling it very, very, soon. 

The first time I had to log back into my site and be faced with these ridiculous ‘codes’ you’re going to regret setting it up. Then you might have to log in to your WordPress iOS app and you’ll be screwed. You won’t be able to get in at all! 

It freaked me out. So now it’s gone, and that wasn’t an easy process either. You have to go here: https://wordpress.com/settings/security/ and click the button to generate a new ‘Application Password’. From there it will be needed to log in to your WordPress iOS app. Do not bother trying to use you regular password – that has now gone!

Good luck – Mark

Leave a comment